57th Annual Fire, Police & Deputy Sheriff's Community Recognition Luncheon Awardee List

Presented by Citizens Energy Group - April 22, 2025

Awardee	Award	Award Sponsor
Lieutenant Kathy Archey	Sheriff's Administrative Deputy of the Year	Indianapolis Colts
Detention Deputy William Ballard	Sheriff's Judicial Enforcement Deputy of the Year	WRTV
Captain Mark Baranko	Rescue Firefighter of the Year	Firefighters Emerald Society
Sergeant (Detective) Michael Beatty	Special Services Officer of the Year	Crown Hill Funeral Home & Cemetery
Detention Deputy Taofikat Bello	Sheriff Frank J. Anderson Spirit of Diversity Award	Kevin Charles Murray
Captain Gus Chavez	Fire Community Service Award	500 Festival, Inc.
Deputy Jordan Chilson	Sheriff's Jail Deputy of the Year	London Witte, LLP
Officer Jonas Coleman	Bridging the Gap Officer of the Year	Pacers Sports and Entertainment
Detective Garland Cooper	Officer of the Year	Eli Lilly & Company
Officer Robyn Frazier	Community Service Officer of the Year	500 Festival, Inc.
Private Adam Gaudin	Firefighter of the Year	Citizens Energy Group
Officer Marilyn Gurnell	Reserve Officer of the Year	The Kroger Company
Lieutenant Steven Hall	Sheriff's Criminal Division Deputy of the Year	ViaPath Technologies
Captain Brian Hedrick	Administrative Firefighter of the Year	Firefighters Credit Union
Officer Kevin Hershberger	Administration Officer of the Year	Bowen Engineering
Engineer Paul Hiatt	Fire Engineer of the Year - Ladder	MIBOR REALTOR® Association
Detective Andrew Hibschman	Crime Stopper of the Year	Crime Stoppers of Central Indiana
Private Philip Johnson	Emergency Medical Services Firefighter of	Police & Firemen's Insurance
	the Year	Association
Officer Christopher Kaleel	David S. Moore Rookie Officer of the Year	Officer David S. Moore Family
Lieutenant Jonathan Kempler	Sheriff's Reserve Deputy of the Year	Ardizzone Enterprizes, Inc.
Private Parker Kloss	Fire Rookie of the Year	Professional Firefighters Local 416
Officer Timothy McGinley	Northwest District Officer of the Year	Phelco Technologies
Deputy Joseph Morris	Sheriff's Homeland Security Deputy of the Year	Elkins Consulting
Alex Odom	Sheriff's Civilian Employee of the Year	Wellpath
Officer Kari Pennington	North District Officer of the Year	Gregory & Appel Insurance
Private Matthew Perkins	Operations Firefighter of the Year	BOMA Indianapolis
Officer Dustin Pervine	Southwest District Officer of the Year	Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Major David Roberts	Sheriff's Deputy of the Year	Frost Brown Todd LLC
Officer Amanda Schafer	Southeast District Officer of the Year	The Jake Laird Memorial Fund
Sergeant Garth Schwomeyer	Supervisor of the Year	Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Detective Michael Sojka	East District Officer of the Year	Central Indiana Police Foundation
Engineer William Stewart	Fire Engineer of the Year - Engine	AES Indiana
Officer Thomas Thompson	Office of the Chief/Training, Policy &	Professional Police Officers Credit
	Oversight Officer of the Year	Union
Detective Jeremy Torres	Investigative Officer of the Year	Hoosier Lottery
Private Ignacio Villa	Fire Community Service Award	500 Festival, Inc.
Officer John Wall	Downtown District Officer of the Year	Visit Indy
Kim Wiesmann	Civilian Administrator of the Year	Motorola Solutions